Cancel paying account within the first 30 days of conversion.

If you cancel a paying account within the 30 days after converting your free/free-trial account to a paying account (i.e., before the second bill), you are eligible for a refund of the amount you have been charged for the first invoice charged to that account. This applies to both annual and monthly subscriptions. If you start on a monthly account and switch to an annual account before the 30 days are up and then cancel, you are still eligible for a full refund.

Cancel a monthly subscription after 30 days and you won’t be charged again.

You may cancel your account at any time. If you cancel the account more than 30 days after converting to a paying account (i.e., after the second bill), we will not bill your account again. However, you are not eligible for any refund.

Cancel an annual subscription after 30 days and you won’t be charged again.

You may cancel your account at any time. If you cancel the account more than 30 days after converting to a paying account (i.e., after the second bill), we will not bill your account again. We will also refund any unused months. The rate is based on taking your annual subscription charge and dividing it by 12 to get a “monthly price”. Your ununsed months are based on when your account was first billed. Your refund will be your “monthly price” times the number of ununsed months.

For example: If you converted your free trial to paying on June 1st. If you cancelled on July 31, then you used 2 months of service leaving you with 10 ununsued months. If you cancelled on August 2, you have crossed into the 3rd month – so you will have 9 ununsed months.

Number of Trucks

Each plan price is based on the number of trucks under management that are active. The system will not allow you to go over the number of trucks included in your plan. If you need additional trucks, you must upgrade to a larger plan. If you have entered a truck and no longer intend to actively manage it, you can deactivate the truck in your account. Once you deactivate a truck, you may no longer apply maintenance or dispatches to it, but you may still have access to the historical records related to that truck. You are responsible for accurately tracking the status on trucks that belong to your account.

How do I cancel my account?

The “Cancel Account” button is available on the “Profile” section of the application. Once an account is canceled, your account will be scheduled for deactivation. The next time an invoice is due (or 30 days from when you clicked if you are on a free account) all users connected to the account will be removed from the system. 30 days after that all data will be deleted from our system.

Downgrade My Account?

You also have the option of downgrading your account. If you downgrade your account, all current trucks will be marked inactive. You will be moved back to a free plan, and no further billing will occur. You can continue to access your data for as long as we offer the free plan.

Last Updated: Dec 1, 2014