California IFTA Information
California or the “Golden State” is the most populous state in the U.S. with nearly 40 million people. California law states that if you qualify for IFTA but choose not to register you must purchase a California Fuel Trip Permit each time you reenter the state. In order to fully register you must request form 400-IF from the Motor Carrier Section. California charges an annual $10 for the license and $2 per set of decals.
Quarterly IFTA Due Dates
|Q1 January – March||April 30|
|Q2 April – June||July 31|
|Q3 July – September||October 31|
|Q4 October – December||January 31|
*If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day is considered the tax reporting filing due date.
TruckingOffice makes filing your quarterly IFTA easy by keeping all of your information in one place. We track everything you need for IFTA including miles by state and fuel gallons by state. Your miles are calculated automatically using PC*Miler. Start filing your IFTA the easy way today!